STOXX Europe 600


    The STOXX Europe 600 is an index that tracks 600 large-, mid- and small-cap companies from 18 European countries.

    The index is an offshoot of the STOXX Europe Total Market Index and is part of the STOXX global range of indices run by Eurex, which is owned jointly by Deutesche Boerse and SIX Swiss Exchange.

    The average free float in terms of market capitalisation is €155.5 million.

    As with other STOXX indices, the Europe 600 is calculated on price and performance.

    The full list of countries covered by STOXX Europe 600 Index are Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.